WHAT WE DO

Combining passion with years of professional experience, our team specializes in developing personal relationships with all clients. We look to not only better understand your specific styles and needs but also to help you make the decisions needed to achieve your goals. From initial concept to final contracts, finishes, color and furniture, we’re with you.

Throughout the entire process of building and designing your home, our expertise ensures that no details are overlooked. We know that creating a home is one of the most personal aspects of your life, and our mission is to make that experience smooth, exciting and fun.

OUR TEAM

“It’s so rewarding to be able to create on paper what is built in reality,” Matthew says. “I also love the reactions of happy clients at the end of the day.”

studiomv-matt-headshot-webready_mini


Matthew Voelkel
Owner & Principal Designer

matthew@studiomvdesigns.com

Matthew’s Bio

Blair Hollyfield Jemison
Interiors Associate
blair@studiomvdesigns.com

Blair’s Bio

Caroline Voelkel Boudreaux
Business Manager
caroline@studiomvdesigns.com

Caroline’s Bio


Holly Brunson Biggs
Interior Designer
holly@studiomvdesigns.com


Holly’s Bio


Jessica McCormick Walker
Architect
jessica@studiomvdesigns.com


Jessica’s Bio


Nicole Thompson Hill
Architectural and Interiors Associate

nicole@studiomvdesigns.com

Nicole’s Bio

AWARDS


Northshore’s Best Architecture Firm, 2015
Design Master, New Orleans Homes and Lifestyles, 2011
Architectural Design
Vieux Carre Commission Certificate of Recognition for Renovation, 2008
636-42 North Rampart Street
Remodeling Magazine Renovation of the Year, 1995
State Street Kitchen
Gambit Renovation of the Year
Koone Residence, 1991
Bruno-Vetter Residence & Voelkel Residence, 1988

PUBLICATIONS


Country French Magazine, Fall-Winter 2013
St. Romain Residence
Décor Magazine, Fall-Winter 2012
Davis Residence
Cottages and Bungalows Magazine, April 2012
Owenby Residence
Better Homes and Gardens, March 2010
Gardner Residence
House Beautiful, Home Building, May 2000
Varisco Residence